Indoor Cricket World Cup New Zealand 2014

Australia take Clean Sweep!


The Indoor Cricket World Cup 2014 was recently held in Lower Hutt, Wellington in New Zealand.  There were seven countries that participated, namely Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Wales, England, India and Singapore.

Greg Donnelly (WICF President) opened the ceremony with and a very competitive tournament ensued.  Congratulations to Warwick Simmons (WICF New Zealand), Robbie Bennett (Tournament Controller) and to the umpires.

During the Round Robin matches, the Wales Ladies took their first England scalp, the New Zealand Men's A beat the New Zealand team and there were many close games.

The Australians met New Zealand in all 4 Grand finals and once again dominated the Tournament by taking all 4 titles again.

During the Prize giving, World 8's teams were chosen and the 4 World 8's teams consisted of 20 Australian, 9 New Zealanders and 3 South Africans.
Congratulations goes to the following MOST VALUABLE PLAYERS :  Amelia Kerr (NZ U20 Girls),  Clayton Floyd (NZ U20 Boys), Ashleigh Doble (Australian Ladies) and Travis Baker (Australian Mens).

Back to Top

Indoor Cricket World Cup New Zealand 2014 - Teams

View all the participating players of the Indoor Cricket World Cup 2014, the WICF wishes all the participating players an awesome tour good luck to all!

Back to Top

Indoor Cricket World Cup New Zealand 2014 - Venue

Next year's World Cup will be hosted by Wellington's newest Indoor Sports Stadium, Hutt Indoor Sports, located 15 minutes out of the city in Petone, Lower Hutt. You can check out what Hutt Indoor Sports has to offer at

This purpose built stadium was completed in 2012 and features six courts and facilities that will rival any stadium around the world and will combine to provide an outstanding experience for all.


Back to Top

share this with your friends.