Indoor Cricket Juniors World Series

The Indoor Cricket Juniors World Series was hosted in South Africa. The tournament took place in the Gauteng province which can be considered as the sporting hub of the African continent. South Africa has played host to a few major sporting world cups in the past, the largest three being the Soccer, Cricket and Rugby world cups, so we have developed a reputation for hosting fantastic world cups.

Table of Contents        

Indoor Cricket Junior World Series 2015

Indoor Cricket JWS Australia 2015 History
2015 Boys 16 & Under 2015 Boys 14 & Under
2015 Girls 18 & Under 2015 Boys 18 & Under
Indoor Cricket Juniors World Series 2012

Indoor Cricket JWS South Africa 2012 History
2012 Boys 16 & Under 2012 Boys 14 & Under
2012 Girls 16 & Under 2012 Boys 12 & Under

Indoor Cricket Junior World Series 2018 - New Zealand

WICF Junior World Series 2018 New Zealand

22 teams from across five countries will congregate in Christchurch to contest the 10th edition of the Indoor Cricket tournament.

By Ahmad Khawaja

The Big Picture

The indoor cricket calendar is winding up as the biggest tournament of the year hits the shores of New Zealand this week. The World Indoor Cricket Federation (WICF) Junior World Series of Indoor Cricket is taking place in Christchurch from Saturday as the city plays host to four other countries vying for the title of Junior World Champions in their respective grades.

The triennial event was last held in Brisbane, Australia in 2015 where Australia performed a clean sweep of all the grades. Unsurprisingly, they have been the dominant side in previous editions of the tournament, similar to their senior teams. New Zealand and South Africa have also been victorious previously.



Back to Top

share this with your friends.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player